I cleaned up my makeup drawer and I found some products that were out of use for a long time. Some of them I bought during my trip to USA and others are from Romania. I think only a few can still be found on the market.

  • Nailtiques Formula 2 (USA only) – This nail treatment/base coat was recommended to me by one of my aunts. It offers amazing results for weak and brittle nails. It hardens them in seconds and the results are noticeable after a week. There are other formulas depending on the type of nail problem you want to solve.
  • T3 Calming Serum (USA only) – This is a prescription calming serum for very sensitive skin. I used it a while, but I wasn’t able to see extreme results.
  • Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Premiere Intense Moisture and Renewal Regeneration Eye Cream – I used even the tiniest last drop of it and it helped me with my sensitive skin eye area.
  • Elizabeth Arden Lift and Firm Day Cream SPF 30 PA++ – I think I could have used this product more, but I forgot about it until it was too late to use it anymore. My loss I guess…
  • Maybelline Great Last Lots of Lashes Mascara in Blackest Black (USA only) – I loved it! Amazing formula! I bought three of them and used them all. It’s rubber conic small wand made the application so easy, but the effect was incredible: very black, very curved and extremely well defined and full lashes! Be careful, it’s not the same with the original Great Lash mascara or the waterproof one. Had them both and neither was very good.
  • Maybelline Mega Plush Volum’ Express Mascara (USA only) – The formula and the application does not clump the lashes and gives very natural results. It was okay, but not wow…
  • Amazing Cosmetics Concealer (USA only) – Well, this one was worth it! The coverage can be compared to Make Up For Ever Concealer. I wish it could be found in Romania too…
  • Neutrogena MoistureShine Lip Gloss in Potent Plum (USA only) – I loved the color, but the formula was a little sticky and you could feel the glitter in it. out-the-door-nail-top-coat
  • Out the Door Top Coat (USA only) – It was the first top coat I had that really dried quickly every nail polish I used. I got trough more than half of it when the formula became too thick. It dries out pretty quickly so you cannot really finish a bottle, but as a quickly drying top coat is great. And the price was great.empties
  •  Too Faced Three Way Lash Lining Tool – It’s a black pen eyeliner with three small dots instead of a single one to facilitate the application and the lining of the lashes. It worked great, but was not as resistant as I hoped it would be.
  • Givenchy Noir Couture Mascara – WOW! My favorite mascara for two years in a row. I finished a few of them. It curves and makes the lases very full and black. The application and the formula are great. It’s a perfect mascara if you want a more dramatic effect.
  • Make Up For Ever Smoky Intense Mascara – I kinda forgot about it. I just tried it a few times and it smudged. Also, the effect was not as dramatic as I wanted.
  • Benefit They’re Real! Mascara – Great One! No comments for this one. Amazing results! Black, long, curved, separated, full lashes. I liked the Givenchy one for the dramatic effect, but this one is definitely one of my favorites.
  • Benefit They’re Real! Push-up Liner – I loved this liner because it gave me a very dark, thick and straight line. The application can be very easy if the liner is not dry at the end. I sometimes found it a little dry and harder to draw a smooth line. I have mixed feelings about it now.
  • Fresh Rose Face Primer – It’s not the classic primer based on silicone. It was okay.
  • Yves Rocher Lip Glosses – The colors were very nice, but the application on the lips, not so much. Also, the staying power was reduced to half an hour or so. I would not recommend them.
  • Avon Eye Shadow Palette – It was a miss… Very powdery and not at all pigmented eye shadows. The packaging was nice, but that was all…
