Well, it took me about an year to get another round of empties. This time is all about make-up. Let’s get right into it!

20170605_191414_edited

In March I got a new foundation from L’Oreal, thinking that a compact one would be perfect for travelling on a plane with a carry-on only. But this Accord Parfait Genius 4 in 1 is the worst. I used it a few times, it’s cakey and my combination skin gets incredibly shiny from wearing it. I decided to throw it away without second thoughts.

Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch is one of the products I don’t reach for because I feel they do almost nothing extra for me. I had this one for a while. It’s not empty but it expired before using it up, so this one goes too.

Next are two Rimmel London items, Wake Me Up foundation (in shade 100 Ivory) and concealer (in shade 10 Ivory) which I’ve used up and are my go to daily products. With their dewy finish, they go well for my dry to combination skin and are easy to apply in a hurry. I have already repurchased them!

20170605_190607_edited

These Lancome products have served well during the last three month. I’ve used the Lancome Grandiose Mascara and Liner daily, to the last drop. These products are so great if you want to splurge. Intense black, so easy to apply, no smudges, last all day long. I probably won’t buy them soon due to their price, but I appreciated the luxury of using them for a while.

The eye makeup remover and the eye pencil are not finished yet, even though they are in this picture. But are great products too!

20170605_191923_edited Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara was a total fail. The brush is awful and it clumped my eyelashes due to the huge quantity of product it applied.

Yves Saint Laurent Faux Cills Mascara, a cult product, was another disappointment. I received the mini version of it in a beauty kit and was completely dried out before using it.

The Oriflame The One Mascara was not my favorite either. A little too subtle for my taste, to the point that why even bother applying mascara for that result. And even worse, it smudged badly.

L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes Feline Noir Mascara was a good product. But I’m more of a Maybelline mascara fan than a L’Oreal mascara one.

L’Oreal Super Liner in Black was also a decent product, but it’s intense black color lasted for only a month, after that becoming more of a gray toned eyeliner. The staying power was not great either.

Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Liner was bad. Just bad. The tip has a weird angle, it’s hard to apply, and it doesn’t last too long.

20170605_192409_editedAnd the last to products are from a slightly different area:

The Aveeno Essential Moisture Lip Conditioner with SPF 15 was a great lib balm. Had a wonderful smell and it really nourished the lips.

The Ciate Nail Polish was a miss for me. I feel their formula is very opaque, but some chip really easily. This one in particular became very streaky when applying a second coat. That’s a big no-no for me.

See you for the next empties! Have a great day!

